Rain Breaks No Bones

The New Novel By Barbara J. Taylor

"As I turned the final page, I wasn't at all ready to say goodbye to these compassionately imagined, vividly drawn characters."
-Laurie Loewenstein, author of Funeral Train

Order Now

Cover of Rain Breaks No Bones

Sing in the Morning, Cry at Night

Book One in the Scranton Trilogy.
Read about how it all started. →

All Waiting Is Long

Book Two in the Scranton Trilogy.
Find out what Violet's been up to. →

About the Author

Rain Breaks No Bones is the latest book by author, Barbara J. Taylor.
Learn more about Barb. →

Latest News

Book Launch for Rain Breaks No Bones

Date: Friday, May 10, 2024 Place: Lace Village, 1315 Meylert Ave., Scranton, PA 18509 Time: 7-9 PM
Read More

The Collagist on All Waiting Is Long

Excerpt from The Collagist There's a scene near the end of All Waiting is Long by Barbara J. Taylor where Lily, one of the main characters, is attending ...
Read More

The Historical Novel Society on All Waiting Is Long

Excerpt from The Historical Novel Society Sisters. Good relationships or bad, they are fraught with rivalry, jealously, and loyalty. Such it is with Violet and Lily ...
Read More